Prayer for Today

Yesterday was the one year anniversary of my father passing away. He was the first significant person in my life that I have lost. In some ways it seems much longer than a year, in others too quick. Our family has gone through some dramatic changes this past year. I wonder where we will all be this time in 2013.

One of my favorite¬†prayers, posted on the bulletin board right above me, is St. Theresa’s Prayer. If you feel overwhelmed or wonder if you are in the right place and taking your life in the right direction, this prayer brings it all into focus. Putting your trust in God brings great freedom.

St. Theresa’s Prayer

May today there be peace within.
May you trust God that you are exactly where you are meant to be.
May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith.
May you use those gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you.
May you be content knowing you are a child of God.

Let this presence settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise and love.
It is there for each and every one of us.

Thank you for all your wonderful comments and positive feedback about our blog. Have a wonderful Friday.

One thought on “Prayer for Today

  1. Derrick says:

    My heart goes out to you Mary and to your entire family. My dad has been gone 32 years next month and it still feels like yesterday. Just talk to your dad, I believe they can hear us and that they pray for us as well.

    Much Love & Thoughts,
    Derrick

Comments are closed.