Heading Back to CA Today

20120821-150149.jpg

We loaded N on to her 747 back to California today. We miss her already.

She will have just a few days in California before she heads back up to Washington for the new school year. It feels a little funny to us that SEAS and CB are already back to school and we do not start here until September.

Last year at this time we did the “move your freshman in” trip to Spokane. This year we just dropped her at the airport for the trans-Atlantic flight… a little different.

We promised N we would not do anything fun until she returns in December. So if we travel or visit someplace new, I will have to tell you it was awful and boring.

Have a great fall semester Nat. We love you and will see you soon.

20120821-150230.jpg

One thought on “Heading Back to CA Today

  1. Colleen Earley says:

    The Freshmen move in and fly home was a lot easier with you there with me last year… I found it hard to leave the girls this time… maybe because I was by my lonesome.. I am sure the girls will have another great year!

Comments are closed.