House Hunting

During the afternoon I spent time with our relocation agent Linda, who has been a blessing for Mary and me while we embark on this new adventure. She was scheduled to show me four houses and I was hoping to make a decision soon so that the Hastings can move into a neighbourhood. The minute I walked into this house I knew it was the one. The problem was that several couples/families were looking at it as well and we had to move fast. I ended up meeting with the landlord in the afternoon and after about 20 minutes we all realized that our situations were nearly identical. She, getting relocated to Switzerland after living in their dream home for two years and worrying/wondering about whom will take care of their home while away…the same concerns we have for our home in Wilton! After our talk, they felt very comfortable with us and I made the call to California to say “I got it!”

I am very excited to show and share this new house with my family when they arrive in July and friends who are able to visit.

L

