Small World Gets Smaller

On June 9th, while shopping on my first Saturday I saw a Tweet from Beer Business Daily publisher Harry Schumacher that he enjoyed a night out in #Londontown. It had to have been true, because if not, he was tweeting from Londontown, Pennsylvania at 3am EDT?! And with Harry, anything is possible. I replied to his tweet and offered beers and dinner if it were actually true. So there I was, my first Saturday night in England getting on a train and meeting Harry and his colleague Megan at Piccadilly Circus for a great dinner and night out on the town.

On the way back home, I just missed the second-to-last train as I frantically pressed the button to open the door as it pulled out of Waterloo Station leaving me stranded for 40 minutes and on the last train to Woking.

L

